Baylor Journalism Professor Accepted into Prestigious Arthur W. Page Society

December 6, 2022
Marlene Neill Page Society

Marlene Neill, Ph.D. has been accepted into the prestigious Arthur W. Page Society.

Marlene Neill, Ph.D.,joins prominent organization for world’s leading communicators

Contact: Shelby Cefaratti-Bertin, Baylor University Media and Public Relations | 254-327-8012 | | Twitter: @BaylorUMedia 

WACO, Texas (Dec. 6, 2022) – Marlene Neill, Ph.D., APR, associate professor and graduate program director in journalism, public relations and new media at Baylor University, has been accepted into the prestigious Arthur W. Page Society. The good news comes on the heels of Neill's recent win of PRSA's 2022 Outstanding Educator Award.

The Society is named for Arthur W. Page, who served as vice president of public relations for the American Telephone and Telegraph Company from 1927 to 1946. It is the leading worldwide professional association for senior public relations and corporate communications executives and educators, with nearly 800 members.

Membership is selected through peer nomination only, with strict guidelines regulating nominations. Anyone considered for membership must embrace the seven Page Principles of professional standards.

Neill is the first Baylor faculty member to be inducted into the Page Society.

"I am grateful that professors at other universities were so gracious to nominate me for membership in the Arthur W. Page Society," Neill said. "Their members are highly respected as thought leaders in our industry. I fully embrace their mission and principles, which advocate for ethical communication, and I look forward to becoming an active member."

According to its website, The Page Society was established as a non-profit organization in December 1983. Since then, it "has sought to bring together senior communications executives representing a wide spectrum of industries" who work assist one another in preserving the standards set by Arthur W. Page.


Baylor University is a private Christian University and a nationally ranked Research 1 institution. The University provides a vibrant campus community for more than 20,000 students by blending interdisciplinary research with an international reputation for educational excellence and a faculty commitment to teaching and scholarship. Chartered in 1845 by the Republic of Texas through the efforts of Baptist pioneers, Baylor is the oldest continually operating University in Texas. Located in Waco, Baylor welcomes students from all 50 states and more than 90 countries to study a broad range of degrees among its 12 nationally recognized academic divisions. 


The College of Arts & Sciences is Baylor University's largest academic division, consisting of 25 academic departments in the sciences, humanities, fine arts and social sciences, as well as 10 academic centers and institutes. The more than 5,000 courses taught in the College span topics from art and theatre to religion, philosophy, sociology and the natural sciences. Faculty conduct research around the world, and research on the undergraduate and graduate level is prevalent throughout all disciplines. Visit