Herbert H. Reynolds Award for Exemplary Service to be Presented to Five Honorees Nov. 3

November 2, 2007

The Herbert H. Reynolds Awards for Exemplary Service will be presented to five individuals during halftime of Baylor University's Homecoming football game on Saturday, Nov. 3, at Floyd Casey Stadium.

The 2007 recipients are Dr. Paul Armitstead of Waco, Dr. Kent Gilbreath of Waco, Ann Reed of Waco, Julie Hermansen Turner of Dallas and Jim Turner of Dallas.

This award was established by the 1981 Senior Class and is presented each year to those individuals who have distinguished themselves by adding to the heritage and traditions of Baylor University through their service and dedication to the students of Baylor.

The award is named for the late Herbert H. Reynolds, the 11th president of Baylor University. Presenting the award will be members of the Reynolds family: Dr. Reynolds' wife Joy, daughter Rhonda Reynolds Winslett, son Kent Reynolds and wife Kathy and grandchildren Jonathan and Melinda Reynolds. They will be assisted by Dr. Martha Lou Scott, associate vice president for student life, and Dr. David Pennington, professor and interim chair in the chemistry and biochemistry department, who are members of the Herbert H. Reynolds Exemplary Service Committee.